In Your Eyes

Walking down the road,
I look at the beautiful homes,
Dotting the sides.
The wind blows softly,
Whispering in my ear,
“Peace…Serenity…Love…”
And I heed to it’s words,
And feel the calmness rush through me,
Like a wave smashing into the cracks in the rocks.

On this street,
I walk forward,
Progressing toward,
A beach stretching for miles,
Where I feel the water cleanse my feet,
And water fills my eyes,
As the joy fills my soul,
All this passes through my mind,
As I look into yours.

Leave a Reply

