One More Day

Darkness flows like a river,
Connected to an ocean,
The rain falls,
And the river begins to flood.

Will the levies hold?
Will the levies hold through one more storm?

I wander through a desert,
Racked with thirst,
But the oasis up ahead,
Is just a mirage.

Will this hope hold?
Will this hope hold through one more deception?

I experience my shortcomings,
And realize my imperfections,
I weep for my failures,
Questioning over and over again:

Will I hold?
Will I hold through one more night?

Leave a Reply

