My Prayer

I thought I’d try something different.  Kristen was telling me once about a woman who compiled a book of prayers, so I’d thought I’d give it a shot.

Dear my Father in Heaven,
I come before thee,
A humble man,
A broken man,
I come before thee,
Begging for thy grace,
To forgive me of my sins,
I come before thee,
Seeking the guidance I desire,
To lead me down the path of righteousness
Please, Lord, give me the strength,
To do thy will,
And the wisdom,
To do thy will in the best way,
I thank thee,
For my many blessings,
For the roof over my head,
For the friends you have provided for me,
For the love thou hast shown me,
For all the many other things,
Thou hast provided me with,
Thank thee, oh Lord, I thank thee,
In the name,
Of thy beloved son,
Jesus the Christ,
Amen.

Leave a Reply

