And just like that, she’s gone…

Just got dumped…go figure…

The diner, The panic

The Diner, the panic,
Where we ate that night,
Now passing it by,
Memories break the levies,
Flood my mind,
And I can’t breathe,
No I can’t breathe.

The Diner, the panic,
The pain you feel,
When the word is,
Changes to was,
When everything you once knew,
Comes rushing back again,
And you’re left,
The man you used to be.

The Diner, the panic,
The diner where we ate that night,
Now passes me by,
And I remember the things we said,
And the things we did that night,
And I can’t breathe,
No I can’t breathe.

One Response

  1. I’m sorry. Maybe the timing just isn’t right. You will get through this just like you’ve made it through every other obstacle in your life.

    I LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

